Long Lost

I sat and waited for you
Nothing happened
No breeze, no heat, no movement
You left me

Abandoned me in my time of need
I chased you through the blockades
You couldn’t hold them back
But you sent them after me to stop

An order to leave you alone
By you
Then you showed up
And said “I’m sorry”

Where did you go
Why did you leave
Why couldn’t you tell me, come to me

I waited for you
I have always waited
I will continue to wait
Even if it takes another life time

I will wait.

Leave a Reply

